Doo, doo, doo, doo … doo, doo, doo, doo …

Book: Black Swan Green

Author: David Mitchell

Music: Heaven

Composer/Artist: Talking Heads

Apart from Once in a Lifetime, I’m not a huge Talking Heads fan. That admission could get me shot in some quarters. I probably know more of David Byrne’s Brazilian-influenced music than I do his Talking Heads music. Consequently, I don’t really know this song. And I have nothing to say about it or inspired by it. Coincidentally, I will see David Byrne live in Brooklyn tomorrow night. As I write this, that is. When it’s published, I will have seen him last weekend. Time travel is possible. In any case, that’s two Talking Heads-related coincidences in a couple of weeks … [cue The Twilight Zone theme]


Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Doo, doo, doo, doo … doo, doo, doo, doo …

  1. […] as a guy, though. And I’m sure that makes him feel a lot better about himself. I mentioned in a previous post that I was going to see him in Brooklyn recently. A wild and unexpectedly wonderful show in which he […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

