No heathens need apply

Book: How I Shed My Skin: Unlearning the Racist Lessons of a Southern Childhood

Author: Jim Grimsley

Music: God Gave Me a Song

Composer/Artist: Myrna Summers

One of the reasons for starting this blog was listen to the music, referred to in books, that I wasn’t already familiar with. So far there have been a few so, including this one, so if someone, having learned of the rationale behind this blog, were to ask me in that smart-alecky way ‘So how’s that working out for you?’ I could truthfully say, ‘Very well, actually, thanks very much.’

Having said that, I don’t much enjoy gospel music. I think it must be the heathen in me. Or maybe the demon.


Link to streaming audio: Myrna Summers (Spotify)

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

