Rabbits, Airplanes, Starships, and Kevin

Book: We Need to Talk About Kevin

Author: Lionel Shriver

Music: White Rabbit

Composer/Artist: Jefferson Airplane

I don’t know very much about Jefferson Airplane. I do know that by the time I came to awareness of their existence – probably the late ’70s – they’d become the very technologically advanced ‘Jefferson Starship.’ And I think maybe some of the Airplane/Starship progeny went on to have a brief career in pop music in the 80s (or maybe the 90s) – or was that one of the Mamas and the Papas offspring? Actually, one more thing, I’m always surprised that Somebody to Love is performed by the Airplane. Do people call them ‘the Airplane’? I just have. Sorry, another thing, when getting the video for this post I see that the YouTube version I found has just short of 28 million views. That’s impressive. And makes it all the more remarkable that I’ve never heard the song.


Link to streaming audio: Jefferson Airplane (Spotify)

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

