Fugue States

Book: The Bone Clocks

Author: David Mitchell

Music: Preludes and Fugues

Composer: Dmitri Shostakovich

I didn’t know these pieces until I read about them in the latter stages of The Bone Clocks. I’ve heard some of the symphonies, I’m a sucker for the orchestral over the recital or chamber. These are lovely, though. Crazy mixed up life, had Shostakovich. 

Link to streaming audio: Vladimir Ashkenazy (Spotify)

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: